Feb 21, 2015

Good News in Wisconsin: Two Bills Introduced in Legislature to End 48-Hour Wait

Senate Bill 35 and Assembly Bill 49 have been introduced in the Wisconsin State Legislature, and if passed, will repeal Wisconsin's 48-hour waiting period for handgun purchases.
As other states have done, waiting period state laws required for firearm purchases have been repealed because it has never been proven that it deters anyone from committing a crime with a firearm and it punishes lawful citizens with waiting periods and state fees for firearm background checks.

The legislation introduced will allow licensed firearm dealers to transfer ownership of a handgun following notice from the Department of Justice that the background check indicates the purchaser is not prohibited from possessing a firearm.
NRA-ILA published a cosponsor list in both chambers so Wisconsin folks can thank them for updating Wisconsin law and honoring the Second Amendment by allowing lawful citizens to obtain concealed carry permits.
Senator Thomas Weatherson (R-62)
Email: Rep.Weatherston@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-0731
Senator Van H. Wanggaard (R-21)
Email: Sen.Wanggaard@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-1832
Senator Thomas Tiffany (R-12)
Email: Sen.Tiffany@legis.wi.govPhone: (608) 266-2509
Senator Mary Lazich (R-28)
Email: Sen.Lazich@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-5400
Senator Devin LeMahieu (R-9)
Email: Sen.LeMahieu@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-2056
Senator Terry Moulton (R-23)
Email: Sen.Moulton@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-7511
Senator Stephen L. Nass (R-11)
Email: Sen.Nass@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-2635
Representative Romaine Quinn (R-75)
Email: Rep.Quinn@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-2519
Representative Jesse Kremer (R-59)
Email: Rep.Kremer@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-9175
Representative Mary Czaja (R-35)
Email: Rep.Czaja@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-7694
Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt (R-18)
Email: Rep.Thiesfeldt@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3156
Representative Scott Allen (R-97)
Email: Rep.Allen@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-8580
Representative Tyler August (R-32)
Email: Rep.August@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-1190
Representative Janel Brandtjen (R-22)
Email: Rep.Brandtjen@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 267-2367
Representative Edwards Brooks (R-50)
Email: Rep.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-8531
Representative Robert Brooks (R-60)
Email: Rep.Rob.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 267-2369
Representative David Craig (R-83)
Email: Rep.Craig@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3363
Representative Bob Gannon (R-58)
Email: Rep.Gannon@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 264-8486
Representative Cody Horlacher (R-33)
Email: Rep.Horlacher@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-5715
Representative Adam Jarchow (R-28)
Email: Rep.Jarchow@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 267-2365
Representative Chris Kapenga (R-99)
Email: Rep.Kapenga@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3007
Representative Terry Katsma (R-26)
Email: Rep.Katsma@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-0656
Representative Joel Kleefisch (R-38)
Email: Rep.Kleefisch@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-8551
Representative Daniel Knodl (R-24)
Email: Rep.Knodl@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3796
Representative Scott Krug (R-72)
Email: Rep.Krug@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-0215
Representative Bob Kulp (R-69)
Email: Rep.Kulp@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 267-0280
Representative Thomas Larson (R-67)
Email: Rep.Larson@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-1194
Representative John Macco (R-88)
Email: Rep.Macco@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-0485
Representative Jeffrey Mursau (R-36)
Email: Rep.Mursau@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3780
Representative John Murtha (R-29)
Email: Rep.Murtha@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-7683
Representative Adam Neylon (R-98)
Email: Rep.Neylon@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-5120
Representative Alvin Ott (R-3)
Email: Rep.Ott@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-5831
Representative Joe Sanfelippo (R-15)
Email: Rep.Sanfelippo@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-0620
Representative Michael Schraa (R-53)
Email: Rep.Schraa@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 267-7990
Representative Ken Skowronski (R-82)
Email: Rep. Skowronski@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-8590
Representative David Steffen (R-4)
Email: Rep.Steffen@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-5840
Representative Rob Swearingen (R-34)
Email: Rep.Swearingen@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-7141
Representative Gary Tauchen (R-6)
Email: Rep.Tauchen@legis.wisconsin.govPhone: (608) 266-3097

No comments:

Post a Comment

No SPAM, please. If you wish to advertise or promote website, contact me.